May 2022

Astronaut Rocket Template - CL Cattano.png
Main Engines On.jpg

Name: C.L. Cattano
Vagary Publishing
Reason you started writing: I started writing to write the stories I want to read and add my voice to the lesfic genre.  K. Aten notes: The more voices the better!
Next book to release & when: At the moment I have a lot of ‘work in progress’ but not a set release date for any of the projects. I like to mull them over a lot before sending to an editor, so I take longer to send work out into the world.
Why we should read it: I’ll just answer this as an overall question. Read my books if you like angst, comedy, drama, romance, and characters you’re not sure if you like or not – until you do.
Genres that you've written: I’ve published romantic suspense, paranormal, online romance with a criminal element, and two short stories.
List of published books:

  • Salvaggio’s Light Series (10 book Romantic Suspense Serial)

  • Cursed Hearts (Paranormal)

  • Stealing A Thief’s Heart (Online Romance with criminal element)

  • Secret Sappho Society (Strange little tongue-in-cheek Short Story)

  • Lady Kisses (Romance Short Story- International setting)

Name something you're proud of in regards to your writing: I’m proud of writing stories that challenge genre formulas, as well as, developing characters and situations from a different angle than most. K. Aten notes: Writing stories that break out of the box is the best way to introduce readers to something that will stay with them.

Click HERE to see all of C.L.'s books on Amazon.US.

Bonus Thrusters.jpg

Cats or Dogs: I’ve had both and they offer such different energy to life that I have no choice than to choose both. However, at the moment, I have a dog. 🐈🐕 K. Aten notes: Both bring excellent things and different types of unconditional love.
Name of pet(s) you’re bringing on the Rocket Ship: Bella
Coffee/Tea/Water: Yes. ☕☕🌊
Weapon of choice during Zombie Apocalypse: Cross bow with explosive bolts for distance, a shaolin spade for teaming up in close-quarter combat, and a Fubar for a melee. I’d also probably carry a hand gun if I could find the ammo. Of course in an emergency, I’d pick up anything available!
K. Aten notes: Uh...this sounds scarily well though out but I want CL on my team!
Hobbies: Photography, painting, and woodworking.
Do you fanfic? If so, favorite ship: I used to, but not so much anymore. My favorite ship now would be Lucy Diamond (D.E.B.S) and Josephine Chesterfield (The Hustle). A passionate affair between two campy criminals on a crime spree to prove who is the superior villain, and who loves who most. Riches are the aim. Love is the game.
K. Aten notes: Oh D.E.B.S... I remember you fondly. 🥰

Return To Orbit.jpg

Facebook: @CLCATTANO
Twitter: @CL_Cattano
Instagram: @clcattano
Lady Kisses (A Short Story) by C.L. Cattano

      Love is a trip!♥
      Long distance romance is tricky, but love is worth the risk. At least that was what Cherie thought when she boarded the plane to Milan, Italy.
      A good deed, a fistfight, and cookies... all in one sweet romance short story!

Lady Kisses Cover.jpg
robot-4565305 by Wolfgang Eckert.png